SAS Certifications

What is SAS Certification?

SAS offers numerous IT certifications in the business intelligence space for IT pros working with data analytics, data mining, data warehousing, data management, administration and more.

SAS Certification Program Overview

SAS has awarded over 75,000 certifications since the program’s introduction in 1999. The SAS Global Certification Program currently offers eleven credentials across five categories:

  • Foundation Tools
  • Advanced Analytics
  • Business Intelligence and Analytics
  • Data Management
  • Administration

SAS certifications, along with the required exams and exam costs, are described in more details in the following sections. Although experience levels aren’t specifically indicated for each certification, a good rule of thumb is a minimum of eight months of experience on the base SAS system for Base Programmers and two to three years of relevant, hands-on experience for all other certifications before attempting the exams. All exams are administered by Pearson VUE or a SAS-sponsored certification exam session (typically in conjunction with training courses). Get certified with SAS Certification online practice exams

SAS Certification Exam Guide

1. Foundation Tools

SAS Base Programmer Certification Syllabus
SAS Advanced Programmer Certification Syllabus
SAS Clinical Trials Programmer Certification Syllabus
SAS Clinical Trials Programmer Certification Syllabus – Accelerated Version

2. Advanced Analytics

SAS Data Scientist Certification Syllabus
SAS Advanced Analytics Professional Certification Syllabus
SAS Predictive Modeler Certification Syllabus
SAS Statistical Business Analyst Certification Syllabus

3. Business Intelligence and Analytics

SAS BI Content Developer Certification Syllabus
SAS Visual Business Analyst Certification Syllabus

4. Data Management

SAS Big Data Professional Certification Syllabus
SAS Data Integration Developer Certification Syllabus
SAS Data Quality Steward Certification Syllabus

5. Administration

SAS Platform Administrator Certification Syllabus